Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My National Parks Story
9 juin 2020

My really objective point of view on the Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah (by Clara)

On one normal night, I decided (on an impulse) to buy one ticket for the USA. And this is how it went.

 

I was determined to do it, so I bought it. For the next morning. Alone. Didn't feet like the best idea I ever had the next day, but I did it, and it was too late for turning back.

 

05/09/2020,10A.M (Paris Hour): I took the plane. Didn't feel great

05/09/2020, 11P.M (Utah Hour): I finally left the Salt Lake City Airport, Utah.

 

After one pretty good night at the nearest hotel, I took the bus to go to Bryce Canyon National Park, and I almost immediately felt something, like everything seems beautiful. Maybe I overrated it, but really, at that moment, it blowed my mind.

The Bryce Canyon National Park is this gigantic park of « giant natural amphitheaters » according to Wikipedia, but for me, it just seems like a warm paradise. The (what it seems like mountains but they're not really called mountains) mountains are colored by a strange but beautiful orange, like you never saw this tint of orange in your life before. They seem to hit the sky, imagine being next to this giant orange rock, I assure you, you feel quite small and insignificant.

The whole park is made from this kind of mountains, but each one seems unique and as beautiful as its sisters. 

I need to tell you that May may not be the best period to go there, the weather was really warm and there is no fountain inside the park, but hopefully the great mountains keep you in the shade. 

I stayed there for a month, and it was not long at all ! There's so much to see ! But if you spend only 1 or 2 weeks, here is what you should see: the Thor hammer (let's be honest, it doesn't look like a hammer, but it's still beautiful) , Bryce Amphitheater from Sunrise Point (my favorite moment of the day, when the sun goes down on the forest and all these peaks),and finally the hoodoo called Queen Victoria (don't know why they called it this way). You should also walk in the early morning at the highest spot in the park, the temperature allows you to stay at this height and not die, and the view is … I don't actually have words to describe it. See for yourself:

Capture d’écran 2020-06-09 à 19Capture d’écran 2020-06-09 à 19Capture d’écran 2020-06-09 à 19

Like for other parks, Bryce Canyon National Park was built on Native American's territories, and these people have seen their lands been taken away from them, and I just want people to know before they go to this park, to be aware of the issues. 

I definitely recommend it to everyone, I spent great afternoons just walking in the forest, climbing mountains, talk to the Staff (who are really nice), learning more about the fauna and the flora and I feel, after this month, so … relaxed, full of new experiences. It was the first time I have traveled alone, and being in this gigantic park on my own has really made me more confident about my abilities and I feel like I've grown up.

There is so much to say, but I just left the USA, I'm still speechless and I probably need some time to take a step back from what I lived.

Hope you enjoyed my point of view !

 Clara Molina

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité