Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My National Parks Story
9 juin 2020

Guess the place! (Emma T)

I find it hard to believe that such a stunning splendid place can exist. I was just stunned when I stood at the top of the Half Dome, 1440 meters above the valley. I had to deserve the view but once there, although I couldn’t feel my legs anymore, the landscape made me forget my pain. You just can’t imagine how unique it is. If you haven't already guessed the place I’m talking about, I can help you. If I add some words such as mountains, forests, bears and California, United States of America… Do you get it ? 

Yes indeed, I went to Yosemite National Park ! What a pleasant destination… I’ll try to present it to you in order to make you realize how much you need to go there.

As a globetrotter, I have visited many places around the world. I can say today that among all my trips, this excursion to one of the most famous National Parks in the USA will remain one of my favorites. Between heights, you can follow tiny waterways down the valley and feel protected like in a garden, surrounded by mountains of pale rocks. Along some craggy roads through forests or dug with tunnels in rock walls, you can find lakes of crystalline water. In this kind of wide-open spaces, it seems so large that you’ll never discover all the treasures of the sites.

Nature there appears protected, almost pure, and you can find an abundance of unique fauna and flora. Some of the most famous places of the park is Mariposa Grove: there, you can walk between centenary sequoias and even go through them with your car as you can see on the archive image of 1962! (one more example of insanity on the environment, the Wawona tree fell 7 years later…).

6209-YosemiteTunnelTree

Although tourism is present in the most important places of the Park, you can meet some rangers (on the second picture) that remind people to take care of the area and are willing to help you to see some animals (I observed marmots and deers however I didn’t see a black bear although I looked for one…).

If you are looking for some peaceful places to spend your holidays, although you can’t leave marked paths, you still can find quiet areas and enjoy your hiking, camping or photo sessions. At the end of one boiling hot summer day, maybe after the ascension of the Half dome, don’t forget to cool off at one of the many water falls of the Park: it’s the perspective of an unforgettable moment!

téléchargement

 


E. Thieffry

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité