Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My National Parks Story
10 juin 2020

North Cascade National Park, by Maylis

HI GUYYYYYS !

So as you may already know, I just came back from my well deserved vacation with my buddy. We were in North Cascade National Park. Let me tell you, it was awesome ! I never thought I could have so much fun in a National Park. I don't even think I really have a bad memory of these holidays...

night diablo lake

 So basically we camped one week in the middle of the nature (it was kinda scary though) there were a lot of weird sounds during the night. Then we stayed in a renting house for 3 weeks, a little further from the lake (not gonna lie, I was glad to have a comfy bed again.)...

 Still, I really liked being in a tent, I think the camping week is where all the best memories took place, even though it hurt my back and it was cold. The best evenings were when we were at the camp. First the view was breathtaking, watching the sunset was very satisfying, it was so colorful and it reflected itself on the lake with some sparkling touches. Moreover, we made fire camps (safely, very near the lake, with lots of rocks and a full bottle of water at hand), we melted marshmallows which we put on crackers with chocolate (yummy). We watched the stars, I think I have never been able to watch the stars so well before ! I took a lot of pictures of them (it took me three days to figure out how to put my camera on night mode).

diablo lake np

 

 When we were there, a Robinson's soul came out of nowhere to possess us ; we were very motivated to do everything by ourselves, we went exploring, climbing, discovering.... I fell a lot of times (I have a lot of bruises) but it was worth it because we saw a lot of wild animals ! We went fishing, very confidently, thinking it would be a great way to eat food Mother Nature provided us.....well we came back empty-handed, but at least we tried.

 I think being there, cut off from the world, helped me refocus on the important things. Not having internet access made me feel bad at first, but...then I just didn't care. This quality time I had with my friend and the wilderness was really relaxing and healthy.

 I guess sometimes we just need a break!

 Maylis

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité